Graphic for the 2008 MGS AGM

In the fall of 2008, the Northern California Branch of The Mediterranean Garden Society hosted the Annual General Meeting of the international membership.  In anticipation of the event, I created a ‘logo’ that could be used as a folder cover or front page.  Ultimately, it was used to decorate a tote bag that we gave to the meeting’s attendees.

b050_mockup_large

Our aim was to highlight California, so I mused on a number of iconic natural locales, flora, and fauna, especially those relating to the meeting’s location – Monterey.  Because the committee chose the denim option for the fabric of the tote bag (considering it also an iconic fabric for our state), I had to do some selective reversing of images since it would be printed in white ink on the relatively darker fabric.

I managed the printing of the bags and was very happy with the outcome!  And they remained very popular even after the event until all bags were claimed.

One thought on “Graphic for the 2008 MGS AGM

  1. I cherish the tote-bag I received from this event and people ask me about it all the time! I had no idea who designed it so I am glad to have found your post. Well done sir!!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.