This blog is . . .

15845498n00_r

. . . a collection of snippets abut me and my various exploits.  I created it mainly to organize my own memories and thoughts, but I am happy to share them.  Because WordPress allows me to post backwards in time as well as forward, expect to see additions in both directions.

My employment has allowed me to witness the evolution of the internet, as well as afforded me the opportunity to experiment.  I have had a multi-various ‘online presence’ for decades.  Recently I have become interested in finding those briefs blips in the internet record, organizing them via this blog so that I can see them in the context of my life.

I have also had my hand in a variety of non-online pies relating to my interests in creating art, learning about plants, and creating spaces.  Events around these aspects of my life are also being gathered into this WordPress notebook.

I have never seen facets of my life as separate from each other, so it make sense to me to bring them all into one place, but I will endeavor to provide access methods to allow easy exploration – e.g. tags, dates, etc.

One thought on “This blog is . . .

  1. Hello Seán
    it was a great pleasure to meet you at Menton a couple of years ago, especially as I have followed the Medit Gdns list for many years. Thank you so much for reviving it,
    With kind regards
    Liz Runciman (South Australia)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.